Thematic units

The Department of Meteorology is a unit that comprises of  six thematic sections namely Physical and Environmental Meteorology, Hydrometeorology and Surface water Resources, Aviation Meteorology, Agrometeorology, Dynamic Processes and Weather Prediction and finally Climate Change.

Prof.J.K.Nganga (Thematic head, Physical and Environmental Meteorology)

Dr.R.E Okoola (Thematic head, Aviation Meteorology)  

Prof. F.Mutua (Thematic head, Hydrometeorology and Surface Water Resources) 

prof. Ininda Joseph (Thematic Head, Dynamic Processes and Weather Prediction)

Dr.Karanja  J.,( Thematic head, Agrometeorology) 

Prof. Muthama J. ( Thematic head, Climate Change)